What Hath We to Fear?

What hath I to fear with God as my LORD and Father? Death? Christ has destroyed it and redeemed me from its sentence. Life? God has promised provision and works all things for the good of me becoming more like Jesus. Pain? Throughout I am made strong by the Power of the Spirit and God receives the Glory(Jam. 1, 1 Pet 1, et al.). Poverty? God promises to provide for my needs(Matt 6, Heb. 13). The powers of Darkness? My God is victorious, and victory is His(Rev.). Hell? God’s omnipotent power working through my faith given to me by the Spirit’s effective work ensures that I will persevere through thick and sin so that He receives all the glory(rom. 8, 1 pet. 1).

Life is tough, it can really suck, but as an adopted son (rom. 8) of the sovereign king of the universe what is there to fear, what worries remain?

Leave a Reply

